New Projects, New Attitude

11 Jan
vv The tiger: Will somebody come look at this?! Look at this! vv
There’s a lot I plan on accomplishing this year. But I can’t help but wonder if I’ll ever get any of it done. For instance, I’d love some new blog followers, BUT I never really have time to blog with my schedule (Otherwise, I’d probably blog like every other hour; life has a way of becoming a story the second my fingers hit the keyboard).

Then, there’s the masquerade ball coming up at school. Now, being a senior and all this is a big deal for me! It’s my pretty much my last opportunity to admit things–like crushes. But why do that? I’m a girl! THEY–those darn boys–should be doing the asking. Then…

The announcement blared the worst for my anxiety’s sake: Leap year. And what do leap years involve?

Sadie Hawkins. Darn that girl…if she ever really existed. (She didn’t, according to Wikipedia (which I DON’T use, of course not!…It’s based off an American pseudo-holiday due to an old comic strip, apparently?)

On my writer’s side of life (I know that makes no sense just keep reading), I’m getting new projects like crazy! I can’t wait to post one in the future for you guys–for whomever is actually reading this and not just accidentally clicking here…hahaha?
 
But you’ll have to wait for now…or head over to Figment.com and look up Joni Juelissa. That’s right ! I’m there! And I have followers, which is a great fact to know as a writer!
 
 
#Joni Juelissa ❤
 
 
Leave a Reply

